↑ Return to Past projects

R2D2 2050

The R²D² project (risk, water resource management and sustainable development in the Durance river in 2050) was a national project funded by the GICC program of the French ministry in charge for Ecology. Coordinated by Irstea in Lyon, this project brought together eight research groups of different domains. Its duration was three years (2011-2013).

This project aimed to develop a prospective vision of water management across a complex territory, with intensive human activities: the River Durance basin (13,000 km ²).

The partners intended to build an accurate representation of the current functioning of the hydrosystem (quantitative and biological aspects) and to develop climate projections and socio-economic scenarios, working closely with local stakeholders involved in water management.

The contribution of Irstea Antony within this project was to deal with the water resources modelling, by supervising the work package dedicated to this topic. The following tasks were carried out: organisation of the multi-modelling of water resources on historical periods, designing of a calibration and evaluation protocol of the models on contrasted periods, analysis of the simulations (with graphs and metrics), analysis of the similarities of discharge and variables of the different models. We also participated in the hydrological projection exercise in the context of climate change using the GR5J model.

The final report of the R²D² project can be downloaded using the following link: http://cemadoc.irstea.fr/cemoa/PUB00044634

 

Contact @ Irstea Antony: Guillaume Thirel

Coordinator of the project (@ Irstea Lyon) : Eric Sauquet

Revenir à Projets achevés

R2D2 2050

Le projet Risque, Ressource en eau et gestion Durable de la Durance en 2050 (R²D²) a été financé par le programme Gestion et Impacts du Changement Climatique (GICC) du Ministère de l’Écologie. Coordonné par Irstea-Lyon, il a regroupé huit équipes aux compétences variées. Sa durée était de trois ans (2011-2013).

Ce projet a eu pour but d’élaborer une vision prospective de la gestion de l’eau à l’échelle d’un territoire complexe et fortement anthropisé : le bassin de la Durance (13 000 km²).

Les partenaires se sont proposé de construire une représentation fidèle du fonctionnement actuel de l’hydrosystème (aspects quantitatifs et biologiques) et d’élaborer des projections climatiques et des scénarios socio-économiques territoriaux en étroite relation avec les acteurs de terrain impliqués dans la gestion de l’eau.

L’apport d’Irstea Antony dans ce projet a été de contribuer à la modélisation de la ressource en eau, en gérant le groupe de travail dédié à ce sujet. Les tâches suivantes ont été effectuées : organisation de la modélisation multi-modèle de la ressource en eau sur des périodes historiques, établissement d’un protocole de calage et d’évaluation des modèles sur des périodes contrastées, analyse des simulations (graphiques, scores), analyse de la similarité des débits et des variables issus de différents modèles. Nous avons aussi participé à l’exercice de projections hydrologiques en contexte de changement climatique avec le modèle GR5J.

Le rapport final du projet R²D² est téléchargeable à l’adresse suivante : http://cemadoc.irstea.fr/cemoa/PUB00044634

Contact @ Irstea Antony : Guillaume Thirel

Coordinateur du projet (@ Irstea Lyon) : Eric Sauquet